Alaska - A Beautiful and Majestic place

in #travel8 years ago

Back in 2009 my wife and I had a chance to go to this big and I mean big State. We went for one week, and we both said when we got back that we wish we would've had time to stay a month, and made a promise to each other that we would go back one day. When we arrived it was late so we had to stay in a motel for the night. The next day I rented a RV and we map out the trip we wanted to take. This took some time because we only had 5 days and we wanted to make the best of it. Also we had to be back in Anchorage in time to catch our flight back to my home state of Louisiana. So we finally got our trip laid out and away we went to see what we could of this amazing State, did you know that there is over a 120 State parks in Alaska. As we started our trip it did not take us very long to realized just how beautiful this land was, it was like every time you went a 1/4 of a mile the picture that we had just taking had already change into a completely different view. We ended up taking over almost 1900 pictures and at lease a hundred videos. Guys it was so unbelievable just how beautiful and majestic looking it was. We were there in the last week of September, the salmon season was just getting ready to close. I can not tell u how many fine people we met in our short visit there. We would drive all day, it was funny the first night we stop at one of many RV parks, we pull in and I went in to pay for our RV lot and by the time we got set up I told my wife where did all those other people that was just here go. Where it was then I looked at my watch and it was 10:40 PM, they had went in for the night it was still daylight. We put over 1900 miles on that RV in Five Days and there was so much to see we did not realize how tired we was till we got on the plane heading back home. So I could go on and on about our trip but I thing it time for U to decide if Alaska is a Beautiful and Majestic place, hope to here from you guy's about your thoughts about the state of Alaska ???
Back in 2009 my wife and I had a chance to go to this big and I mean big State. We went for one week, and we both said when we got back that we wish we would've had time to stay a month, and made a promise to each other that we would go back one day. When we arrived it was late so we had to stay in a motel for the night. The next day I rented a RV and we map out the trip we wanted to take. This took some time because we only had 5 days and we wanted to make the best of it. Also we had to be back in Anchorage in time to catch our flight back to my home state of Louisiana. So we finally got our trip laid out and away we went to see what we could of this amazing State, did you know that there is over a 120 State parks in Alaska. As we started our trip it did not take us very long to realized just how beautiful this land was, it was like every time you went a 1/4 of a mile the picture that we had just taking had already change into a completely different view. We ended up taking over almost 1900 pictures and at lease a hundred videos. Guys it was so unbelievable just how beautiful and majestic looking it was. We were there in the last week of September, the salmon season was just getting ready to close. I can not tell u how many fine people we met in our short visit there. We would drive all day, it was funny the first night we stop at one of many RV parks, we pull in and I went in to pay for our RV lot and by the time we got set up I told my wife where did all those other people that was just here go. Where it was then I looked at my watch and it was 10:40 PM, they had went in for the night it was still daylight. We put over 1900 miles on that RV in Five Days and there was so much to see we did not realize how tired we was till we got on the plane heading back home. So I could go on and on about our trip but I thing it time for U to decide if Alaska is a Beautiful and Majestic place, hope to here from you guy's about your thoughts about the state of Alaska ??? Please watch the video listed below

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61026.32
ETH 3397.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56