My Adventure #1 - Tambelan Island

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! Continuing my introduction yesterday, I would like to tell you a little about my travel experience when measuring work for airport plan in Tambelan Island Riau islands. In October 2011 I was there.

The work is the same as regular land measurement, measuring the location takes approximately 2 weeks, and I will discuss about my work next time.

image

Here I will share an exciting experience after completion of the work while waiting for the ship's scheduled arrival to cross me to take time for fishing in the sea around Tambelan island, because fishing is one of my hobbies so I am very excited.

Accompanied by one of my friends there we began to depart from at 5 am with the boat and do not forget of course the fishing rod, until the spice of any cuisine we did not escape.

We arrived at the spot of fishing and bait started in play .. and strike! Wow soon bait directly struck, I was shouting excited.Ikan also gave up my hand.I continue to get different fish types and sizes.

Strike!

image

Not bad?

image

Being cool fishing did not feel lunch time arrived, my friend was invited me to pull over to one of the uninhabited island to eat and burn the fish, once again I was fascinated by the beauty of a group of small islands natural, good coral reefs, white sand, like a paradise island of his own.

image

image

Once the nature of the sea island is so still awake the diversity of abundant fish species make fish easy to get, good coral reefs and clear water.

About Tambelan Island

The place I visited was a group of islands off the west coast, western Kalimantan province - Indonesia called Pulau Tambelan. But according to the information I get sometimes this island is considered a separate part of the island of Natuna Riau archipelago.

image

For those of you who want to see the underwater beauty and without having to dive or take a boat, come to this island of Tambelan. Here you simply walk, coral reefs are already clear and clear from the surface of the water is very clear.

image

Lodging

When I was in Tambelan island I did not find lodging, and I was introduced to the local Rt chairman to stay at his house. And it turns out that after we talked and got information the locals were willing to offer their house or room for rent, and the rental rate depends on the agreement between the owner and visitors.
And I can conclude that the people there are very friendly, proved they did not hesitate to offer their homes.

Characteristic

In addition to lodging, the locals are even willing to provide their typical cuisine.
Among the red snapper dishes cooked spicy acids, bawal soup and other sea cuisine. Island Tambelan also has a special food that is worth a try such as Bingka berendam, spicy porridge, tembuyat and atomic crackers.

image

Image Source

Transportation

Transportation to get to Tambelan island is rather difficult. There is a pioneer ship Km Gunung Bintan which operates once in 10 days to Tambelan from Tanjungpinang. This is one of the transportation for you who want to visit to Tambelan.
While from Tambelan to Tanjungpinang, people there use Cargo Ship Trigas that do not qualify as passenger ships.

image
Image Source


image


### Okay steemit friends up here first story of my experience when survey mapping with the bonus of recreation, and thank you for visiting my post.

Wait for the next story on the other Indonesian island

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52