You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where Am I? A Glimpse of Abu Dhabi

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks for sharing this-- very cool photos! This is part of the world I am not familiar with, at all... spent a little time in Cairo, Egypt when I was a kid, but that's about as close as I've gotten.

Sort:  

Glad you liked it @denmarkguy. Back then I tought that I would come to a place which is a desert. Because that is what it is (or was)?! To my surprise what I saw was a lush of greens and high rise towers!
And though it is an Islamic country, we are not banned to practice our religion. We have several Catholic churches here along with some other Christian churches. It isnreally interesting that I can make another couple of blog posts about it. Hehe
Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30