Fantasy IslandsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago

Being new to the Los Angeles area, my husband @joechiappetta and I are on a quest to explore all of the local sites of interest that we can, especially on their "free admission" days ;) Today I had an exciting surprise when I discovered that I was standing at a filming site of one of my favorite television shows growing up!

20171017_112831.jpg

"Fantasy Island," the (1978-1984) weekly TV program starring Ricardo Montalban which ran from January 1978, to August 1984, regularly pictured the exterior of the Queen Anne Cottage at the Los Angeles County Arboretum and Botanic Garden in Arcadia.

Sure enough, having no idea that this was the actual place, I muttered, "Reminds me of the Fantasy Island house." Then while sitting on the front porch I overheard some other visitors talking about the Fantasy Island House. I said to my husband, "See, they think it looks like it too!" Then I thought for a moment and said, "I have to google it...right now!" I immediately got my positive answer. One of my favorite things about living in the Pasadena area is stumbling across filming sites. And of course, spotting the occasional movie star.

20171017_114621.jpg

Sort:  

Your famous TV house identifying skills are quite remarkable.

Wow nice post shearing thank you pelese halp halp myvite

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63237.60
ETH 2647.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81