Exploring Mallorca #2

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

After exploring Palma, the capital of Mallorca, we decided to spend the rest of our vacation in the south-east coast of the island. We rented a car and visited many beautiful places and beaches. Our first stop was in in Santanyi. It's a small town with nice golden stone houses, good cafés and cool shops. Perfect place for a stroll! On every Wednesdays and Sundays, there's one of the Mallorca's best markets. Unfortunately we didn't make it to the market, maybe next time!

Then we visited Cala Santanyi. It's a beautiful beach located just a few minutes drive from Santanyi. Totally worth visiting! There were so few people that it felt like a private beach. It's also a perfect place for those who enjoy cliff jumping.

Thank you for reading and see you in the next post! :)

Sort:  

Those beaches out there are so beautiful and picturesque <3

they sure are! :)

My favorite Island so far!! Nice pictures, reminder me of all the places I been. Thanks

thank you!

@denisa, what a beautiful place! thank you for sharing this destination.
Upvoted. Please follow me @fshllc
Thank you

thank you :)

great island, great pictures, great post :)

I am researching my next trip and this island is at the top of my list. 1.) It looks beautiful and 2.) There are great flight deals from Minneapolis to there right now. I have read that the weather is kind of cool around March. Any suggestion as to whether it is still worth going during that time?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53955.17
ETH 2265.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34