You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Robben Island - Cape Town, African Adventure

in #travel5 years ago

It is indeed a real eye opener. It looks like a horrific tour that you did. I probably wouldn't be able to do it as my imagination is too strong and I would suffer walking around this prison. And the situation in the townships - how crazy is that?

The only thing that I have ever wished for was peace and acceptance. We are all the same. Judging people based on the color is just.. well.. insane..

Thank you for sharing this post. I didn't know that you could actually visit this place.

Congratulations on your curie vote!

Sort:  

This was a hard post to write, but I thought I have to tell both the good and the bad from my trip. Thanks for stopping by.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67