You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: By train through Europe - 13th August - Sibiu

in #travel6 years ago

I'm so not used to show my passport anymore.. unless I travel to non EU country of course :) BUT I live in Switzerland and even though it is in Schengen it's not in the EU so every time we drive somewhere by car we have to wait in front of the border just for them to show us with the movement of the hand that we can pass. It might take easily an hour..

What a great idea to travel by train? How many countries have you visited already and how many do you plan to visit?

I've only been to Bucharest but loved it! Romania is beautiful!

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Interrail/Eurail is a neat thing, I can only recommend getting a ticket and traveling a bit.

If you check the first post in this series, you'll get a map of the countries we visited. Although (spoiler) Bulgaria and Serbia were cut out and replaced by Hungary.

If you decide to return give me or @steemromania a shout. We can guide you or even show you around!
I like Switzerland a lot, I am always including it in my trips, but it's damn expensive to do so :D
I know the borders you are talking about, I usually enter close to St.Gallen and sometimes the queue is long.

Cheers!

Thank you for the offer! I'm planning to go to Transylvania. I was always fascinated about this part of Romania..

That would be great to have somebody local to help me around! :)

It's crazy expensive but also beautiful.. if you happen to be here, let me know and we can meet up! We use the border close to Schaffhausen and it's crazy, especially around 5 - 6 PM when all Germans return home from their work day in Switzerland..

Sure thing, I just was there in June for a week or so, almost met with @sblue near Zug in the process.

Tell me if you decide to come here. I took @suesa through a little of Transylvania, but you need a week to see more. In two days you can't even get the vampires to bite.

I only know one Steemian based in Switzerland so thank you for introducing @sblue to me! :)

I would come for longer than two days.. what is the best season to visit?

Really!? Then I have to come for a week, lol! I can't wait to see the real vampires!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55