You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Austria. Where blockbusters have been made and my thinking provoked

in #travel6 years ago

What an adventure. I totally understand your point about not wanting to live somewhere permanently. Yeah, Gran Canaria is great but living on an island? Not for me! My friend was born in the Swiss Alps. She said she couldn't wait until she was old enough to leave. Her parents 'forced' her to go hiking every weekend, she had to bike up the mountain to get to the school and sun? Well, in the afternoon there is no sun! It is hidden behind the peaks! It's a beautiful place for vacation but I can imagine it is difficult to grow up there.

I'm so happy that you manage to gain the control and didn't fall down. It would have hurt like hell!

Overall, it looks like an amazing adventure. And you photos.. Wow! The landscape you show us is breathtaking.

Thank you for sharing it with us!

Sort:  

I think it depends on the person. I grew up between plains and I love it still. But I had a complete freedom over everything I did. My grandparents let me roam free at all times. I think it depends completely on how you are raised. I was forced to wash everybody's dishes as a child and now I can't stand them. I avoid them as a plague. More than people would normally.

Yes, the views are breathtaking! I was in love with them!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64192.94
ETH 2764.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65