You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Rabat, Morocco beyond the clichés

in #travel6 years ago

Beautiful, beautiful, beautiful Rabat! How I love this city :) It's so different to any other Moroccan city that I've visited. I like its authenticity and hectic. And I also enjoyed that there were not that many tourists there. I understand that you had similar experience. That blue makes me think of Santorini :)

Thank you for sharing another one of your suberb posts!

Sort:  

Glad you’ve liked the article and Rabat as well! It definitely is much different than other Moroccan cities. You can tell this is the capital city since it’s much busier but at the same time, there are loads of atmospheric hidden gems to discover, which is why I’m sure that a lot more tourists will come visit in the next couple years!
We’ve never been to Santorini but we’ll take your word for it. :) Apparently there’s another city in Morocco with a blue Medina, which is called Chefchaouen, but we’ll save it for our next trip. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57135.10
ETH 2349.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39