You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hidden church in Prague

in #travel6 years ago

I used to live in Prague for 6 years and I've never been to the Saint Vitus Cathedral. Believe me there is no too early to get there, lol. I really believe that some tourists even sleep there to get to the Cathedral first (just kidding). There is always an endless queue to get there. I've been to the castle and walked all the streets around it but I never went inside because I've heard that it was not worth the waiting times..

Vysehrad is one of my favorite places in Prague. The views are amazing and it's always quiet. It looks like tourists don't know about it so it is a perfect place to do some yoga there, or jogging OR to read a book. That was my favorite activity. I would spend there hours just reading my book. It was 7 metro stops from where I lived so it was ideal..

I'm glad that you liked it. Your photos make me think of how beautiful the city is. And I'm really happy that you visited Vysehrad. It gives you an opportunity to enjoy the stunning views :)

Thank you for sharing and cheers to more travel adventures!

Sort:  

Well we have taken our chance and even if it was full of people the cathedral was impressive.

We would have loved to do the same things in the park but unfortunately we had no time. :( but even with a quick walk around you can feel the peace and the beauty of the view. ^^

I hope that you'll come to Prague again as there are still many many places that you have to see :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41