You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 spots you need to see in Tbilisi - Georgia

in #travel6 years ago

I kind of forgotten that Tbilisi has such a long history. And I didn't know that the architecture is so similar to Iran! I don't know why but I expected Russian influence to be visible there. I might be completely wrong. Thank you for sharing and teaching me something new! :)

Sort:  

It does have a really long history, which is why you can see so many influences.
Apart from the bath district, I wouldn’t say that the architecture is just like Iran though. Also, the Russian influence is pretty tangible in the most recent area of the city, mostly along the Rustaveli Avenue. All in all, that’s this blend of styles and architectures that makes Tbilisi so interesting. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57382.38
ETH 3075.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39