You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 day trips from Tbilisi - Georgia

in #travel6 years ago

I enjoy cities that are located so close to mountains. You can climb up anytime you want and enjoy the beautiful views.

That cave monastery is fascinating. Each whole has one room? Or is it like a hall with different rooms? I wonder how it looks like inside.

I've been recently to Tuscany and you are right. Sighnaghi looks like villages there. I wonder how come that there is such a town in Georgia :)

How much time did you spend in this country?

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

I spent about ten days in Georgia, which was a decent amount of time, although I obviously didn't visit every part of the country.

I thought I wasn't really a mountain person to be honest but you're right, enjoying this kind of landscape on a daily basis would definitely feel great!

Regarding Vardzia, every hole is a different room. You can even go and visit Queen Tamar's room through a tiny staircase. They don't really look like anything though as they're empty, except for the church which is really worth seeing. ^^

Well, it's good to know that Sighnaghi's nickname doesn't come from nowhere! It's always funny to find similarities with places that seem like they don't have any sort of connection.

Thanks for your comments anyway! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50