You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Expedition to Mount Kazbek: Day 5 – Ascending to the Heavens

in #travel6 years ago

Congratulations! Your story was long but I enjoyed reading it. It was so honest and full of emotions. That guy must have been really sick when he decided to go back. You have outdone yourself! I'm way to weak for such an expedition even though I love being in mountains. Thank you for sharing your story. It made me almost feel your pain.

Sort:  

Thank you for your kind words! It really feels to me like I outdone myself this time:)

Well I wanted to write this journey in this way, it is not good for me from a technical blogging perspective, but I really wanted to share and record it from a personal side. So many people ask me how does it feel to climb the high mountain and it is very hard to explain. By doing this and reading all the comments, I believe that, at least, I succeeded ina long format:)

With training everything is possible, just start with lower peaks, though, personally, I really enjoy just hiking in-between mountains:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83