You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Santichon Village - Pai, Thailand

in #travel6 years ago

700 turns sounds like no fun especially when you have a maniac driver. But why do they drive like this? Is it to prove something whatever it is? I can imagine that this style of driving has developed over some time..

It's a cute little village. It looks like an ideal place to live :) I also wouldn't be happy to pay for going to a viewpoint but I understand that you did as you were already there.

Beautiful photos showing a lovely sunny day :)

Thank you for sharing! Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

Thank you! 😊

I have no clue why they drive this way. Everyone is a very assertive driver. On the road there will always be someone cutting you off. But then they also let them. Like, they slow down when someone tries to squeeze in the smallest opening instead of closing the gap. There’s no honking or frustration. It just works somehow.

I don’t know why the mini van driver was such a maniac. I guess he loves cornering and finds it thrilling. I find irresponsible with a van full of tourists.

Have a nice weekend!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31