You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Samurai museum - Tokyo Japan

in #travel5 years ago

I've heard of harakiri before and I have always considered it such a brutal thing. But I guess that the dishonor of losing was stronger than their own death. I have also heard about kamikaze but to be honest I didn't know the real meaning of this word so thank you for explaining it.

It looks like a fascinating museum where you can learn a lot about the history. I like the items even though I don't really like the whole violence thing around them :)

Thank you for sharing and have a lovely day!

Sort:  

I sure did learn alot at this museum, I'm glad I could share my new found knowledge with you 😊 thanks for stopping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56