Cotijuba (Brazil, PA) - "The Golden Trail"steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


I can not stay away from nature too long. Although my house owns a beautiful garden, I regularly take the time to go somewhere special, far from the capital.

On December 31, 2017, I went to Cotijuba Island, which is one of the islands that make up the archipelago of "Belém do Pará", my hometown, and for that reason, one of my favorite places besides easy access, low cost and having a nature Fantastic. And today I decided to share this trip with you.

The island was baptized by its first inhabitants, the Tupinambás Indians, and its name means "golden trail", a reference to the clay soil of the place.

Access to the island of Cotijuba is possible by means of boats. And in the outbound port, I see the best-known fruit in the Amazon region! The Açaí!

Port of Icoaraci, Açaí

In the port of arrival in Cotijuba, it is possible to visit the ruins of the Prison Nogueira de Farias, destined for abandoned boys or girls or delinquents.

Ruins of the entrance of the island of Cotijuba

Here I posted a short video of the trip in that vehicle from the photo.

Upon arriving at "Praia Funda" (my favorite beach on this island), we looked for a place where we could arm our tents. It did not take long, I've camped a few times in this same perfect place.

Praia Funda - Arrival

We set up our tents, met some friends, and rested.

Set up

That's it. Rest.

Rest

My two partners, who are also at Steemit. @matheuseabra @klister

Partners

We decided to go to a place where there is a lake, which we already knew.
When I got there, I was able to register you, one of the best sensations of the universe

Place

We made some sweet potatoes.

Sweet Potatos

Remember the Açaí berry? Look at him being sold on the canoe beach!

Boat Açaí

We stayed until the other day camped and unfortunately, had to collect my tent.

Good Bye

This is my friends, I hope you have enjoyed knowing a little about this trip.

To the next!

Me

Do not forget to follow me! @defremont

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @defremont to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=defremont
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cotijuba-brazil-pa-the-golden-trail


Want to have your post on the map too?
- Go to Steemitworldmap

  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Post the generated code in your post

    Done, your post is on the map now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88