Three Countries In A Day

in #travel7 years ago

Checked "Ride a motorcycle around the Alps" off my bucket list.

Today I rented a Moto Guzzi Stelvio 1200 NTX from Turin in Italy. I rode into France for a fuel stop, then hopped into Switzerland for a coffee, rode back into Italy and had a pizza for lunch before heading back to Turin to return the motorcycle. Three countries in a seven hours. No borders. Love it. 😊

1.jpg

On the two occasions when I rode my motorcycle through snow covered mountains (Ladakh and Annapurna) the road was in such a pathetic condition that I really couldn't feast my eyes on the beauty that I was passing through. At least not until I stopped for rest and took the time to looked around. But today while riding through the snow covered mountains of the Western Alps I really didn't need to keep my eyes on the road all the time. The tarmac was as beautiful as the mountains. It was such a joy to ride the three border mountain passes I crossed today - Italy to France, France to Switzerland and Switzerland to Italy.

Being a Sunday, there were a lots of people riding their motorcycles waving at each other as they crossed by. Today was a nice day. A very nice day.

1.jpg

2.jpg

Sort:  

Travelling is the only thing in world where we never get bored the more we do it.... We learn a lot of things about the world every time we travel.... Never stop travelling and working on your passion...

I'm a big fan of motor-trips!
Upv!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53