🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 Arakawa Line #2 東京老電車荒川線之二:途經飛鳥

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This is the 2nd post for my photography for Tokyo's historical tram - Arakawa Line. Previously please check my first post and then proceed with this historical ride!

🍙 Dean's Tokyo Snapshots 🍙 Arakawa Line #1 東京老電車荒川線之一:時光請上車

續行荒川線,漸漸乘客增加,車站附近也越來越熱鬧。

DSC_6448.JPG

DSC_6447.JPG

DSC_6446.JPG

DSC_6444.JPG

DSC_6449.JPG

途經王子駅前後,來個大回轉,經過飛鳥山,是個小丘,上面有個公園。我們在這裡下車,我帶孩子去飛鳥山公園瞧瞧。

DSC_6450.JPG

DSC_6451.JPG

哇!上面有遊樂園,看來他要瘋玩了....

DSC_6452.JPG

還有退休的電車與蒸汽老車頭(Steam!)

DSC_6453.JPG

DSC_6457.JPG

DSC_6458.JPG

DSC_6463.JPG

終於離開公園,繼續前行。

DSC_6468.JPG

DSC_6469.JPG

在日本對著人拍照是很不禮貌的行為,我只好盡量發揮偷拍本事..... XD 對不起啦,乘客們!

DSC_6470.JPG

DSC_6471.JPG

抵達另一邊的終點。

DSC_6472.JPG

下一回,是最終回,還能有什麼呢?請繼續期待吧~~^^

this Dean's Tokyo Snapshots series ( #dean-tokyo as a specific tag) is my photographic diary for my family trip to Tokyo. Due to busy schedule and a naughty boy with us, I won't be able to write much but I will make sure that every photo that I choose means something, at least to me... I hope you enjoy this photo series as well as me! Feel free to comment but I probably won't have much time making replies often. Apologies first. :p

follow me @deanliu if you haven't! or not, if this does not interest you...^^

Sort:  

Some great photos. :)

I spent 6 years living & working in and around Tokyo, twenty years ago. Just never got to Arakawa it seems. Just been on wikipedia reading up more on the subject (I can't read Japanese so I had to do some extra research).

I must have used a million trains out there. Just never the Tokyo Sakura tram. But then I never knew it existed.

wow, guess I am lucky :)

I will go to the Enoshima dentetsu line soon. Have you heard of this one? I think this one is better than Arakawa line...

Not that one either. Was it running around the turn of the millennium? I first lived in Kawasaki (Noborito), then Yokohama (Tama Plaza and Motosumiyoshi) and finally Saitama (Kita Urawa). Worked solely in Kawasaki when I lived there. Then all over Tokyo after that. Must have lost a fair few hours of my life to the Yamanote and all the subway lines inside it.

But I will of course look out for your next pictures.

应该是一次很舒适的旅行吧!

重點是女高中生的腿吧!

Hi @deanliu!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.694 which ranks you at #448 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 24 places in the last three days (old rank 472).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #34.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

I thought that you liked the Arakawa line.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47