You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Roadside Attractions: Kauai Edition

in #travel7 years ago

Great post. I'd love to see that place sometime. Really beautiful scenery. And the chicken - kitty sign IS a classic. Hope you can find one for the farmstead. At least you made your connections. I spent a whole day running around NYC a few years back, just to find a DSNY* sweatshirt. Almost missed my plane messing about. The important things of life! ( *Department of Sanitation New York)

Sort:  

I would totally miss a flight for a sweatshirt of such importance! lol! That's some solid prioritization right there!

Kauai is beautiful, and the feral chickens running around everywhere is an added bonus. Although some people might not like the diminutive little things pecking at their toes as they lounge on certain beaches, but as I live on a farm that feature made me feel right at home:o).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57960.12
ETH 2482.73
SOL 155.31
SBD 2.43