You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Returning Home, After 4 Years Away.

in #travel7 years ago

Seriously? Is that photo accurate? You're a hoosier? What is up with that... it seems like a larger number of gaijin I meet are hoosiers. I am also a hoosier who has been living in Japan about 15 years now, and will probably be here another 15.

Anyway, hope you have a good time back Stateside. Just a visit or a longer stay?

Sort:  

I am. Maybe I’ve asked before, but where in Indiana are you from?

Just going for a visit.

If you asked before, I must have overlooked it. I'm from Muncie. I try to visit once a year or so. Trying to make that long long flight with two young kids is always fun ;) What city are you from?

From Valparaiso/Wheatfield.

Ah Valpo. No wonder you mention Chicago in your post. Well, enjoy your trip. Hopefully they don't get much snow while you're there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57809.89
ETH 3118.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37