You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: traveling in Nagoya 名古屋 day 1

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Sounds like you had fun. I love Osu and go there as often as I can, which tends to be at least once every few months.

You have to be careful with those ¥100 shops. Cheap things (cheap in quality too) but ¥100 does add up quickly. Everyone I know (Japanese and expat, both) has spent hundreds of dollars on worthless things from ¥100 shops.

Oy—How I wish for bitcoin at the konbini. I don't think that's anything we will be seeing here for a very long time.

Anyway, good post. I enjoyed reading!

Sort:  

yeah, agreed. My aunt and cousin bought some towel and I was confused , like why~~ They spent so much time shopping. We went there again on our last day and they keen to went back to spend another hour there to buy more stuff. Funny things was we had something similar in our building here in HK.

haha I know crazy, isn't it? The ¥100 shops do great business, so everyone is equally attracted to them. I'm not sure why. I guess it is the idea that we are getting a good value (the reality is we aren't, but that feeling persists)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40