You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Copenhagen by bike - These are the top things to do and see in this city!

in #travel5 years ago

Wow what a great post Liza. It takes me back to my trip with @guchtere two years ago. Denmark is indeed perfect for biking but I definitely recommend to visit us in the Netherlands if you dig exploring with the bike. Paper Island is what we loved the most. We spent we to much time there enjoying the sun and 1 or 2 great beers (maybe more 😜).
Anyhow enjoy!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Cool you went there with @guchtere? Sounds like fun! Where are you located in the Netherlands? Maybe I take your word and come by to check it out ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

We did! It has been two years now and we took our bikes as well. I remember destroying my rim on one of the sidewalks there. #jumpwentwrong😁 You're welcome in the south west of Holland. You can find us on the small islands if you check out maps. Not a lot to do here but we'll show you around no worries.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sounds like fun!! Ive never been anywhere else in Holand then Amsterdam haha. And the being at the ocean is always nice! Do you have nice beaches there? Are they good for surfing or even kite surfing?

🤩 Do we have beaches??? Ha.. We have a lot beaches nearby. We have a variaty of spots for surfing and kitesurfing. Did you see my latest post of my windsurf adventure? It still needs some resteem and comments 😅

In a day or two I'll show you my surfing clip. You're more than welcome to visit but make sure it is during the sunny months other wise your butt will freeze off.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool!!! I may get back to you then ;) I am still a beginner at Kitesurfing.. so I might need a spot that isn't tooo crowded hahaha. We ll see. Yeah. Of course during summer. I dont want to freeze ;) Maybe we even can make a little surf camp with all the surf steemians. What do you think @roelandp? How far is that for you? ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48