You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guatemala - Jungles, waterfalls & volcanoes

in #travel7 years ago

Hey @shellyduncan, thanks for the comment.

Haha thanks, I at least tried to be romantic...

It's funny, after doing it for such a long time the living out of a bag didn't bother me that much anymore. Lauren got a bit more homesick than me. We made it as far down as Patagonia and finished in Brazil and I could’ve happily gone back to the start and done it all again had the money not run out... I was not ready to go back home to real life. Sure, I missed family and friends but after a week catching up with them back home it was all back to normal.

Definitely itchy feet, we are currently planning our next trip(s) too. Probably not as long but still so much more to see. Likely some of Europe and also would love to do a roadtrip across Canada.

North Africa and the Middle East would be very interesting, I've got a few friends that have done similar and they raved about it.

Looking at your profile you've got some great content. Started following you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61159.70
ETH 2631.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63