Having a Chill Packing Day With My Mouse- Deep Breath Dayle <3steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel6 years ago

Steemit-Covers (49).png

Good morning blockchain! Looks like I’m being gifted with some lovely weather for my last days in the UK. Speaking of gifts, it seems I’ve also gifted myself the lovely lovely gift of sleeping in.

My subconscious took the opportunity to explore a world where I was a secret agent, being recruited by operatives under cover in a shopping mall. I remember one specific point where a woman in a shop handed me a bra and said “I think this would fit you perfectly”. I soon came to find out it was armed with semi automatic rounds.

Yes. I dreamt of a gun bra.

2018-04-14 13:03:08 +0000.GIF

It’s a sunny day and the birds are quite cheery- today is my opportunity to get most of my packing done as the travel will be starting soon. @teamhumble had the great idea yesterday that I should set up the table outside and do all my organizing where I can see everything. Ive got a good idea of what I need to bring back, it’s just a matter of making it all fit and making sure nothing gets damaged in transit.

Blah blah blah yes it’s all logistics brain at the moment. Not the the mystical, meditative yoga inspired posts you’re used to- I’m looking forward to getting back into my normal headspace but right now all my mysticism is coming out as emotion over the ones I love who Im leaving for the time being, and all of the rest of my processing power is has been allocated to logistics.

83CF9FCE-F584-471C-9738-B34A91D88FD1.JPG

With that said, I somehow was able to get in a good handful of hours for clients yesterday which is going to help me round out this week, and help my inevitably slow start to next week while I recover (or fight to recover) from jet lag.

Here’s the thing- on the way out here, the jet lag doesn’t really affect me at all- but on the way back I’m usually a wreck. BUT i take it as my opportunity to be the morning person I’ve always wished I was. Imagine feeling AWESOME waking up at 6 am! Well, when your body clock thinks it’s 11am that’s dead easy.

It allows me to wake up early, do a nice long yoga without feeling rushed, get a few hours of work in and start to wind down by early afternoon. It’s always the way I wished I could work so I’m going to try to adopt that schedule as much as possible.

There’s a lot more I want to unpack for you and for my brain in the next few weeks, what it’s like being apart from someone you love, what being in the states is going to mean for my eating habits, as I’ve not decided if Im going to go back to eating Vegan, oh and my Grandmother’s 90th birthday will be a day or two after I land.

It’s going to be a lot of family, and legacy, and CHA-CHA-CHANGES physically, emotionally and creatively. I’m nervous but I’m ready, because if there’s one thing I’ve learned, it’s that your readiness is pretty damn irrelevant. Life won’t wait until you FEEL ready, and neither should you.

83CF9FCE-F584-471C-9738-B34A91D88FD1.JPG

I’m going to make today as relaxed as possible, what was meant to get done will get done. That’s my only expectation for the day. I’m not feeling 100% physically and that’s ok. There are things going on in the world on a grand scale that I know my partner feels so much deeply than I can, but I can feel his pain wether I’m .5 ft or 3,000 miles away from him, and I’m going to be with him today. Try to enjoy the sun and maybe we’ll get out for awhile, and maybe we’ll stay in and play video games.

We shall see what today (and it’s subsequent day’s) brings.
Know that I love all of you, and my heart’s hope is that today you have exactly the day you need to have.

<3
Dayleeo

Sort:  

I felt envious when I read "sleeping in". It's been eons since I got to have that privilege 😀

Ha fair enough 💕 trust me I didn’t take it for granted!

That's good! I'm happy that you got some breathing space @dayleeo!

Good luck, safe travels. At least you are coming back to Spring and soon Summer, that's something at least. :)

Yes, a break from the rain will be nice. I'm pretty sun deprived at the moment <3 Thanks for the kind words as always @donadavidart so thankful for your friendship.

:(
When are you leaving?
Besides being apart from @teamhumble, what do you think it will be like being back home? I've been having a hard time coming back after 2 months in Thailand, but for you it's been half a year... But you have a lot of family by the sounds of it, so that will help.
Big hug!! xxx

I know it will be hard, and that's not just the jetlag talking- spacial diferences going from the serenity of the countryside to the craziness of outer city life, it's a lot, but I shall adapt - today is my first full day back, we'll see what it has for me

Thank you for the hugs lovely- I need them at the moment <3

Much love to you, dear girl. Give yourself time to adjust. See you at Steemfest3 if not before!

Thank you friend. Means the world- truly. Yes many more reunions on the horizon for sure. <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87