Okunoshima Japan- Island of Rabbits

in #travel7 years ago

We visited Okunoshima Island on the way to Hiroshima, during our recent Japan holiday, it has thousands of rabbits roaming wild and that is the feature to attract visitors. There is one hotel, and no shops or houses on the Island.

My wife sneakily organised this as part of our travel plans, we are both Nature lovers, and she loves cute fluffy animals, of course.
DSC_0410.JPG

The Rabbit Island, is just a 10 minute ferry ride from the mainland, and you can buy Rabbit food at the wharf shop before your leave.
There where hundreds of people visiting Okunoshima on the day we went, nearly all were couples or families with children.

DSC_0434.JPG

The Japanese word for Cute is "Kawaii," and i heard it hundreds of times in the couple of hours we had on Okunoshima.
DSC_0430.JPG

I have to admit that i really enjoyed the day, and it was so much fun for me to feed the Bunnies too.
DSC_0400.JPG
DSC_0420.JPG

It is a truely beautiful and idyllic location.
DSC_0415.JPG

Sometimes i realize, that my ego is making me miss out of the wonders and joys around me, and this day i very relaxed and so grateful for my wife, we had a brilliant experience that i would never have had without her.
DSC_0420.JPG
Kawaii
DSC_0437.JPG

All the photographs are my own and i have the rights to use them 100%.

UPVOTE-FOLLOW-RESTEEM and COMMENT

Sort:  

So cool, you're so lucky to visit Rabbit Island. Those rabbits are a bit smaller than the one I have, lol. Have you ever been to Fox Island, though?

where is fox island ? i havent been no - i am following you now

My mistake, it's actually called Fox Village, located in Shiroishi, Miyagi prefecture.

we will be going back in two years - so i will mention it to my wife and see if she wants to visit. Many thanks

Great place to visit!
Hope you enjoyed

was excellent -thanks for connecting and commenting - i am following you now

The rabbits are kawaii. I wish I could visit Japan too.

thanks for connecting and commenting - i am now following you too

かわいいいいい!!!〜〜〜〜

Wow, I would love to go there. Thanks for the images. This post has been shared to the Steemit social media.

thanks mate - what is the steemit social media - i will go to your page and see if i can work it out -i really appreciate you connecting and supporting my blog - i have a couple of other Japan blogs up that i wrote in past couple of days

This post has received a 6.32 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @daydreams4rock. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new green bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

well done that is excellent - i am now following you

Thanks. The pictures are really cute. ;)

Dream Destination !

Followed.

thank you and i am following u

I'll try to nominate this one.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

see my post on kanazawa -it is much better

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81