You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 36 hour LA Adventure – The Hollywood Sign Debacle

in #travel6 years ago

Hollywood! I've researched this hike before and it was truly far far away. Hahaha congratulations on making it. :) I'm not sure if I can survive the heat even if I am from a tropical country. ^^

Sort:  

In all honesty we had no clue you had to hike to it initially, the movies look like you can drive up and just pop out at the sign. Its doable but qould have been much more pleasant on a cooler day but when you only have 36 hours, you take what you can get. 😁

I feel you! Hahahha! You're a pretty strong hiker so this isn't an issue at all! I"m glad you were able to insert this on a short time frame.

Haha, yeah we arent bad hikers although we try to avoid heat waves as dehydration can land me in hospital pretty quick. They had water refuel staations but they were surrounded by bees lol. Not worth the risk lol.

Boom! Yes, I definitely agree, best that you bring your own stuff for drinking! I'm not sure if the heat wave there is worse here. Fortunately, I have not heard of any deaths because of it this summer.

Where is here? Death by heatwave would be a very bad way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59