You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Wow this place is amazing, you should really visit!" My favourite spots ch 3

in #travel6 years ago

I was in singapore two years ago and I have to say the gardens by the bay is the best and most under-rates attraction in the city. The sights are so beautiful.

My favourite part was probably the short documentary at the end about climate change. It was daunting to see so much destruction and how not many are doing much to help the environment. With my love for the environment and the wonder it holds it made me feel a jumble of emotions seeing it. I had to force my sisters to sit through the documentary. Seeing how my family and a majority of the people watching didn't appreciate the documentary was saddening. Where the whole exhibit is a celebration of nature and a reminder of what we must preserve.

Thanks for sharing this! I will resteem this if you dont mind. More people need to come and visit the gardens and appreciate our environment 😊

Sort:  

The documentary was quite depressing yeah but unfortunately all too real (which tbh just made it all even more sad). Everyone in the world should have to watch it at least once though, it's quite an important matter and we need a whole lot more awareness.
Thanks for your support and I'd more than happy for any resteem! I'm really struggling with getting my writing out there so thanks a lot, much appreciated :)

Im currently working on something to get more travel blogs like this out there as well as encourage others to go out into the world. I hope you, @iwanderela and the rest of the traveling steemians can participate, im still working out the details. Hopefully i can launch it soon 😊

Sure thing mate, you just say what you need for us to help :)

Just posted it! Im hosting a travel blog contest, to get more people into writing about travel. Hope you guys can check it out and participate 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.49
ETH 2666.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45