I hate waiting for flights that have a connecting flight

in #travel7 years ago

Well here I sit. And wait. For a flight that has an international connection.

We had to switch to an earlier flight because of a storm last night, the effects our arrival time for our connecting flight. I'm sure things will flow smoothly, but I hate the anticipation.

As of the schedule we will have about 25 minute between landing and getting to our next flight to China.

Well I will be on edge till we are on our flight to China.

IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

As a former business traveler, I am all to familiar with flight delays, connecting flights, over booked and missed flights. I have experienced it all at one time or another. I recall the long security lines, the requirement for removal of shoes, belts, and laptop computers for placement on the conveyor belts for separate scanning by TSA personnel. I haven even experienced random selection for checked baggage inspections in the Georgia room at Harts Field International Airport in Atlanta, Georgia. I also remember going through closer physical checks for gun fire residue on my hands and ankle bracelet checks before proceeding to my departure gate . The thing that bothered me the most was that last minute gate change 30 minutes before departure requiring me to walk briskly and run to the new departure gate on the opposite side of the airport and it was always the last gate in the terminal. That doesn't take into account the train you sometimes had to catch to get to the next terminal. Yes, travel can be an adventure and an ordeal at the same time. Like the time we boarded a flight early only to end up sitting on the runway for over an hour and it was during a hot summer day when the air conditioning was blowing warm air.

None of that sounds fun at all. I haven't done tons of business travel but when I have it was never fun. I have done it in the past with my video business and have to carry on video equipment, you can just imagine how the screening went.

Not sure if you have seen the most recent post, that explains more about the first day, but I just posted that not too long ago.

Thanks for sharing your experiences​ as I hope you don't have to endure them anymore​.

Congratulations @davidmendel! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

just be passion my friend ;)

Got to love the typos, I have to get used to catching them. But Thanks and I just posted a fuller version of the day.

I know that nail-biting feeling of needing to hustle through airport security to the next connection. ^_^ Its been a long while but I'll never forget it.

This is why I have pledged to ensure that there is always a 2+ hour delay between landing and the departure of the connecting flight. I can always catch a snack if I get bored. ^_^

It was all interesting. I just posted a fuller version of the day. Enjoy

say hello to China! :))

I will and I just did for you. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58