A trip to Montreal for the weekend

in #travel7 years ago

Well off we were this morning for the 5 hour drive to Montreal Canada. Not a bad road trip and very little traffic.

Never been to Montreal, so I am excited to venture around this weekend. Been to Toronto and Vancouver and have had fun in both of them. But Montreal is a bit different. For one they speak French as their native language.

Hearing French all over the place so close to home is interesting. They speak English too, so I can at least have conversations with the locals.

The food is great and I'm looking foreword to that part of the trip.

Brought my camera but took a few photo from my phone when we first got here.

Any photos I get from the camera will be posted at another time since I am still working on the lighthouse project. But the Montreal trip will be the next project to present. I hope you enjoy these iPhone photos.

IMG_0588.JPG

IMG_0592.JPG

IMG_0594.JPG

IMG_0595.JPG

IMG_0598.JPG

IMG_0599.JPG

IMG_0605.JPG

IMG_0596.JPGIMG_0603.JPG

Sort:  

Looks such an interesting city enjoy your trip

Thanks, it has a lot of old qualities to it. Kind of reminds me of NYC in a smaller scale.

Congrats on you photo win.

wow. gorgeous. Cant wait to go someday! Au revoir! Steem on Alliance fam

It is a cool city. I have some photos that I will get to at some point. Old Montreal is a nice place with lots of food and art. On with the Alliance.

Can't wait to see em :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23