My Portland, OR Airport Carpet Feet Photo

in #travel6 years ago

This post is dedicated to @nomadicsoul and her Things to Do Around Portland, OR Steemit post.

I am not IN Portland (still never have been), but I am in the PDX airport. In fact, I'll be spending the next few hours here on a long layover. It's currently 12:30am and my flight to Seattle leaves at 6am and there is no way I'm spending $100 for a hotel that I'll only sleep for 3 hours in. Therefore, I'm spending the night here. Yay!

One of the things she mentioned in her Things to Do in Portland post was to take a picture of your feet on the airport carpet because apparently it's a trend on the social intermediawebs.

image

So, @nomadicsoul, here it is. Hopefully you can be my guide for the rest of your Portland activities.

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-24T07:47:09
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 7.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hahahaha that's awesome!!!!! I just laughed out loud. This made my day lol! You are officially one of the cool kids.

Also, dang...6 hour layover? Too bad I'm not there. I'd come pick you up and take you around the city for at least a few of those hours.

Haha, what's to see at 1 in the morning?

There are cool food places, the Portland sign, coffee to be lit on fire! Trust me, we could make 1am fun.

haha.. this is ridiculous :-)

I don't know who makes this stuff up.

lol on instagram there are 1,363 posts with the hashtag @pdxairportcarpet hahaha. And 363 with #pdxairportcarpetsocks. Yep, someone made a pair of socks that look like the airport carpet lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55