DTube - Interviewed by the STEEM SISTERS About TRAVEL

in #travel6 years ago


I got to be interviewed by the STEEM SISTERS, @coruscate and @maryjaney. I met them at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas a few months back and I happened to be in their neck of the woods so I contacted them and organized a mini Steem meetup! Of course, we had to film some Steem content while we were together and @coruscate just posted a Steem Sister Show where I was their special guest so go check that out.

Since both of these girls enjoy traveling and had a lot of questions for me about how I travel and how I got to that point, we decided to film their questions interview style with my giving my best stumbling answers. I thought it was a good opportunity to also let my followers know a little more about me and my lifestyle and how I became the traveler I am today and how I do what I do since I haven't really talked about that in Steem yet.

Their questions include:

  • What I did before I started traveling full-time
  • How long I've been traveling for
  • How I afford to travel
  • What some of my top places to visit are
  • How I choose where to travel to
  • How much planning I do before going
  • Is accessing internet an issue
  • Do I prefer solo or with others
  • What the top place is that I haven't been
  • What I'm doing on my next trip
  • What the challenges are of living nomadically

I really hope you enjoyed this interview. Thank you to the Steem Sisters for having me.
I will be posting a vlog of a little bit of the fun we had together too. Hint: it includes sushi.

If you're a traveler, what would be some of your answers to their questions?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Dtube are make a vital role for platform in steem

I am STILL trying to load this one! Dtube hates me! I'm thinking of baking it cookies so that maybe we can be on good terms again.

I'm not above bribery.

This one is different than the one @coruscate uploaded. She has a Youtube version of it at the bottom of her blog so you can hopefully view that one.

Yep, just noticed it was youtube. Loaded up fine!

hahah I know i'm a few days late to this conversation but your comment about baking cookies for Dtube literally made my laugh out loud!

Living the dream!!! That's a great lifestyle you've created for yourself @daveonarrival. Looks like you, @coruscate, and @maryjaney had a ton of fun, great interview. Cheers!

Thanks, Scott. We did have fun. I'll show more fun very soon.

Looking forward to it!

HELLS YEAH! It's loading!!! I'm at minute 3 so far and it looks like I'll get to watch the whole thing! SO EXCITED!

😍 #CookieBribeIsWorking

That is exciting

Also, haha I love your facial expression in this thumbnail.

Oh, maybe this video is different than the one coruscate loaded yesterday. Now I have to try to load 2!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daveonarrival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Nice .. steem sisters show is one of my favorite weekly shows. :)

Great. I hope you enjoyed.

Aww thanks @gray00!! I'm so glad you are enjoying our show!

nice discortion bro
please upvote my video

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62817.54
ETH 2573.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74