DTube - How to Travel Zurich, Switzerland on a Budget (the world's MOST EXPENSIVE city)

in #travel6 years ago


According to World Economic Forum, Zurich is considered to be the world's most expensive city. I had the fortune of having a long layover in Zurich, so I wanted to challenge myself to see if I could travel around the world's most expensive city on a budget.

I put in quite a bit of research to see how I could stretch my dollar. I'd been to Switzerland once when I was a teenager so I knew a couple tips already to save some money.

Take a look at my money-saving tips and a couple free things thrown in there.

Have you ever been to Switzerland and had some sticker shock?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest #314. Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

thank you for your video. its very helpful for all who have fixed budget like me.

I'm glad it helps. I also travel on a low budget.

ohh its good nice to meet u

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=daveonarrival
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=9s69klek


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by daveonarrival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37