You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #38 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Hello,

In 2012, I traveled up the Australian West-Coast in my little Camper (Mitsubishi Express). I remember it heating up as soon as I went faster then 70km/h. We found these mountains somewhere in the mining regions between Perth and Broome. Unfortunately, I can't remember the exact location. Maybe you can help ;) They were called "chinese hats" this is all that I remember. However, I liked the mere space and loneliness out there! Far from reception, internet and stress.

9.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful. Between Perth and Broome is quite a long way (same distance as driving from London, England to Kyiv in the Ukraine. Would love to know where they were.

I wish I could tell. It must have been somewhere close to Coral Bay, Exmouth.... I forgot^^ Back then, we traveled without a plan. Something looked green on the Map... Hey cool, some national Park. Let's go!

It's lovely to travel without a plan. Seems lost in the modern day of the internet.

That's right. I had a map I found in the car. A few spots were marked as "wow" "cool"^^ We just went with it.

Always a good way. It's rare now for people to go places they have not already seen imagery for. Which changes the dynamic quite a lot.

Young, broke and stupid, but Happy! 211.jpg

What an amazing scenery! Truly wonderful.

Thank you! WA... I will go back some day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57614.45
ETH 3097.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57