You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Asian Sunday week #38 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Hey all,
let me introduce you to the Legendary Capital of Thailand, Bangkok. A place I expected to be more chaotic. I was looking forward to some crazy street photography of scooters loaded with tonnes of goods. Instead I found a rather organized city. Maybe I didn't look for it as much as I should have. Anyhow, other then being neat, the place is stunning! Those temples. I could not get enough of them. To shoot this particular scene I had to ask about a dozen people if they'd let me into their riverside homes until I found some hair dresser who let me in. She saw my tripod and camera, smiled and let me into her house. Next to all her kitchen utensils I set up my cam and shot this breathtaking sunset behind Wat Arun. Got there right in time for the red fire ball to hit the temple. All those fancy pants restaurant with riverside terraces would let me in ;) I admire Asian hospitality.

LRM_EXPORT_20180119_195642.jpg

Sort:  

This beautiful photograph.

Thank you!!!!

What a great looking temple and amazing image. Thanks a million. Tomas

Hey Tomas,
thank you! Appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61882.63
ETH 2581.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56