Which countries would see the new year first?

in #travel7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

Let me be the first to wish you all a wonderful new year in advance. May 2018 bring us all lasting genuine happiness.

Due to the vastly differing time zones in different regions of the world, it is most likely some people would have a taste of the new year before you but do not worry we would all be in 2018 soon enough.

In this post I take a look at the first 10 countries that would see the new year. I am in dublin at the moment so the reference time for this list is GMT.


Samoa 10:00 GMT


Samoa.jpg
Source


Newzealand 10:15 - 11:00 GMT


new-zealand.jpg
Source


Australia 13:00 - 15:15 GMT


Australia.jpg
Source


Japan 15:00 GMT


japan.jpg
Source


South Korea 15:00 GMT


South Korea.jpg
Source


North Korea 15:30 GMT


North Korea.png
Source


China 16:00 GMT


China.jpg
Source


Phillipines 16:00 GMT


philippines1.jpg
Source


Singapore 16:00 GMT


Singapore.jpg
Source


Indonesia 17:00 GMT


Indonesia.jpg
Source


You can find a more exhaustive list here


Thanks for reading my post.Let me know your view on this post in the comments, I read and appreciate every comment.Each post I make takes considerable time and effort,please support me by upvoting and resteeming if you enjoyed it.Keep an eye on my blog for my next post. You can also follow me @datageek

Sort:  

Nice info @datageek. But where is Nigerian time here.

@ceepee I only considered the first 10 countries to experience the new year in my post. Everyone is in the new year now, Happy new year!

Hello @datageek. It is good to see you are back to steemit. I hope you are doing great over there.

Thanks @turpsy , its not been easy but slowly and surely I am adapting.

Dont worry, you will surely survive and do well.

nice info @datageek and amazing picture selection, a big thumbs up and resteem from my side and have a great new year ...

Glad you found it interesting to read. Happy new year

I will be on the plane to catch all the new years in the world. Except North Korea, they will have 1980 this year.

How do you intend to achieve that haha?, I agree North Korea is maybe a little difficult to visit right now with all the political instability.

Well, looks like a lot of champagne didn't helped at all. I only catch one new year and I don't even remember where and when ;)

Wow ,thanks for sharing this,happy new year in advance

Happy new year from NZ ☺

Happy new year , you were one of the first to experience 2018.

Beautiful choices of pictures to say the least, one day it would be amazing to fly and stop at multiple destinations over the new year, so you celebrate New Year's multiple times haha :)

Otherwise good post, if you're interested in travelling, vlogs, self-development feel free to check out my channel, anyways I'll see you around!

Yeah that is definitely one for the bucket list, celebrating New Year's more than once lol. Thanks for reading my post, would check out your blog as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36