[Moscow holidays] Traveling with baby

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

About a 2 months ago we came to Moscow.
For my husband it is a business trip, for me and our son - summer holidays in the big city.

First of all we had to choose the stroller, that would be lightweight, maneuverable, easy to travel, that I could handle myself, ride the subway and of course, modeled for chubby boys as Anton (about 15 kg). :))
First stroller we bought was our big-big-big mistake. Yoya. It is a compact light stroller, popular in Russia, babyzen yoyo's replica. It was broken down during our second exit to the city with it.

So we had to search the better another one.
img
And now we are happy with Recaro Easylife. This stroller is exactly the best for traveling.
IMG
Actually, first time we tried riding the subway I've ordered "convoy". I was too scared of subway with a baby without husband. Two friendly men, who helped me with bags and stroller in the subway for free. And it is really very useful service.

Also on TV we often can hear that in Moscow live only
unresponsive and angry people. But I was pleasure surprised when people try to help me on the streets , even if I did not asked them.

And in this part of my little story about our Moscow holidays I want to say, that how Moscow beautiful would be, I don't want to live here forever. There are too many people. There are too many big buildings. And after these two months living here, I began to feel myself a bug.
We rent an appartment in the center on airbnb, in 10 minutes far from husband's office. And it is cool. But for locals with children this area is not typical for a living. People spend several hours per day to get to their place of work.

To be continued in one month ;) when our holidays here will come to the end.

Sort:  

Nice @dashka
Shot you an Upvote :)

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.4 and reading ease of 72%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57882.05
ETH 2579.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35