Travel Blog #1 - Maldives Part 1 : Self-Wedding Photoshoot

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi, Steemit community!

This is going to be the first post (besides the #introduceyourself) of my travels between my fiancee. I wanted to start off with the most recent trip to the Maldives! So after we had decided to travel here, we wanted to make it a little bit more special than a regular trip, so we decided to bring props and some clothes to do a self-wedding photo-shoot on the island! ALL of the props and clothing were bought at really cheap prices on the internet and we just had a good time and laughed a lot in the sun. Most of these photos were taken by an iPhone 7+ if anyone is interested. (We are not really photo professionals and we just point and shoot! And none of these photos were photoshopped or filtered in any way.) 

So here we go!! 

*This is actually my current profile photo because I like a lot! You can see the tripod we used here, and it was around 5 dollars. 

*The beaches and the skies were beautiful here. I could finally understand why people would NOT want to leave this place. I always thought it would get boring after a while but I was SUPER WRONG. 

*So I closed my eyes in the picture but I liked the scenery anyhow :) 

*It was getting super hot, so we took some shots under a coconut tree to cool off a bit. And we learned that we are really bad actors and everyone was looking at us as they passed by. I guess you don't really get to see people doing a photo-shoot in the Maldives!


*This was actually taken on a different day at the sandbank of Kuramathi Resort. Its actually one of my favorite ones! I think I'm going to hang this on a wall some day!

*We were really bad with the timers on the iPhone so it took some random shots when we were not prepared, but I think they came out pretty nicely with all things considered. 

*Although the ocean breeze messed up my hair, I think my fiancee really liked this photo because she wasn't prepared for this. I counted the timer (after we got used to it) and dropped to my knees at that moment and we got really lucky with this shot! 

I think that's about it! We do have a lot more photos that we took, but most of them (I would say 95%) are bloopers and probably better for our eyes only! Next post will be more about the neighboring islands and the wildlife near the resort! 

**Please feel free to leave a comment or an upvote! I appreciate all and anything! I'm new at blogging, so any advice and recommendations are welcome!!

-hhhd

Sort:  

wonderful selfies and cute couple

Thanks! We had a fun time!

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Thank you! Will try to share more of the resort in the next post!

Nice to meet you, @darin0925! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Thanks for the welcome! Hope you also have an amazing day!

Hello @darin0925 Congratulation !! Maybe your post may not immediately get a lot of upvoted but I believe your continued hard work and effort will makes you success. Follow me @stanley888 Thank you

Thank you for your kind words! I'm really doing this not for the upvotes, but more as a small reminder of my travels with the most important person in my life, but thanks again!!

Welcome :)!

sup.gif

Here a few tips for starters snce you probably won't get any advice from those who comment under here, here's what I gathered thus far.
It's tough to make money at first so if that's your main cause to be on here grind that into your head straight away, that doesn't mean you shouldn't post content, you should, but enganging with others in the comment sections to grow your following is your best bet. Which categories?

Probably the introduce yourself one and the photography section but you can choose things that you have knowledge about too and then go from there just know that there is a lot of crap on here so plowing through that just to connect with others can be tough. Cheers.

Thanks for the tip! I never really thought about that. I guess it's not just about the posting but also the act of engaging with others on the platform via comments is another way to grow!? I guess I'll start with following you! :)

what a beautiful blog. such a cute couple!! congrats :)

Thanks! Hope to keep it that way :)

A new Steemian :-) hello @darin0925 I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thank you! I have followed you back and hope to bring some of my travels to the community!!

This is beautiful....well done!

Thank you! Always feel free to let me know how I can make my blog better or other types of info that could be interesting!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74