10 Tips for Visiting New Orleans

in #travel6 years ago

New Orleans, or "N'awlins" as they say there, is one of my favorite cities. It is so rich in history, creepy stuff (voodoo, ghosts, and haunted places!), amazing food, and culture. It's one of those places you can go to again and again and still not see it all. Or, you need to go back to do, see, or eat(!) your favorite things another time.

In this video, I will fill you in on my 10 top tips for a visit to New Orleans as I have been there 3x and I know what I'm talking about!  Here' s a brief outline on what I will cover:

1   Art (some galleries keep there doors open until 10pm!)
2   Music (It's everywhere! Stop to listen to the live music in the streets.)
3   Walking Tours ("Tours by Steven" was excellent!  Plus ghost and cemetery tours you can sign up for on the street.)
4   Creepy Stuff (Voodoo, ghosts, and haunted places)
5   Museums (The Pharmacy Museum is a must!)
6   Dancing (or lack there of!)
7   Drinking (a LOT of drinking on the streets!)
8   Food (creole seasoning, spices, and seafood!)
9   Beignets (Cafe Beignet is my favorite)
10  Exercise (Louis Armstrong Park)

Sort:  

i like it Thanks for sharing the tips hope someday. good jobs.

Thank you! I hope you go one day soon! :)

i love traveling 😎

SAME!

Right?! It's the best! :)

Great tips, rep!

Thanks for the tips :)

Thanks, darblie. Your post reminds me of my visiting New Orleans years ago where I stayed among thousands people who attended Mardi Gras. What a memorable visit.

The food is what I liked most about the video because if I live to eat hahaha I hope some day go to New Orleans

Nice, me too! You either live to eat or eat to live, and boy do I LIVE TO EAT. :D If yo hare a foodie, New Orleans is a must for you! You can find a ton of inexpensive food that is so super delicious. :p

You forgot festivals! Jazz fest is going on right now! Great music and great food I hear 😍

There are so many things to enjoy there! I didn't include festivals as I personally have not gone there for that as I most enjoy New Orleans on a regular day. :) There is just so much to do, see, and eat already! Plus I try to avoid crazy crowds and it's already a lot of people without a festival to draw even more folks. But I've heard the festivals are amazing if that is your cup of tea. =]

I love great music. Crowds, not so much! Lots of people give me anxiety, ha! The variety of foods are awesome too! I hope you enjoyed your time there!

really a helpful post... thanks for shearing....
@upvoted

Yay, so glad to hear! :)

c(:

Aww so cute!

Hahaha I agree tjbland33! But people do have the accent there and joke about saying it like that! I definitely heard it all 3 times i went! But I pronounce it properly. :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63626.14
ETH 3107.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87