Sawtooth Mountains Idaho

in #travel7 years ago

I grew up in Idaho (Northwestern United States). It is a large state with a small population. I think something like 2/3 of the lands are publicly held by the state and federal government.

Idaho is a land of high mountain deserts, vast forests, and rocky mountains.

The area I was married in, one of my favorite areas in the world is the Sawtooth Wilderness Area. These are some photos of it. Enjoy.

Within the range there are some beautiful lakes. This one is called Redfish Lake.

Here are some photos of the area that I got from the internet:


From sawtoothguides.com


From tripadvisor.com


From istockphoto.com

I hope these photos have inspired you to explore new places. Adventure is out there, you only have to seek it out.

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

If you think the content of my blog is high quality and has added to your day, please consider upvoting, resteeming, and following.

I am also happy to receive constructive criticism to improve my posts.

Till next time.

Sort:  

Beautiful! I love mountains, just looks so peaceful. Truly lovely place to be.

Thank you @gretum

Besides the low resolution on some of the photos I must simply say wow, growing up in Sweden, Idaho isn't the first place to visit that comes to mind but really brother, this looks amazing. Just my cup of tea, would love to visit.

+1 up for the source of inspiration 🙏🏼

Otherwise, if you're into travelling, vlogs, fitness, self-development etc feel free to check out my channel, in any case keep up the good work and I'll see you around! :)

Thanks @williamwest, I haven't been back in a few years and I didn't have a great phone camera. It is a beautiful place though and probably one of the most wild and untouched places left on earth.
I'm happy to check out your blog, Thanks!

Lovely memories of walking above Red Fish Lake the day after we got married! xx

wow....wonderful photography
i liked your post...

This post has received a 8.15 % upvote from thanks to: @danpaulson.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.010 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

This post has received a 17.24% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @danpaulson. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 7.57 % upvote, thanks to: @danpaulson.

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

You got a 23.08% upvote from @votebuster courtesy of @danpaulson!

You got a 37.14% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @danpaulson!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.06
ETH 2563.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83