Manobier Wales

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I visited Wales for the first time in late summer of 2017. I stayed in a static caravan, which to my american audience would be like a trailer park, but upscale and popular for vacations.

About 1.5 miles from the caravan park is the village of Manobier which has an old castle and sits on the seaside.

They built it for fortification, but I'd stay for the views.

Nice sandy beach.

Cool rock formations and tidal pools.

A small stream that empties into the sea.

Pebbles in the stream.

A happy family after a great day out!

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

If you think the content of my blog is high quality and has added to your day, please consider upvoting, resteeming, and following.

I am also happy to receive constructive criticism to improve my posts.

Till next time.

Sort:  

very nice post👍

Gorgeous photos! I traveled to Wales a long time back while I was on a missions trip. Even as a teenager I was struck by the aged beauty of the country. I would love to go back. Truly, your photos could be something out of a calendar. Thanks for sharing!

Awww that's very sweet of you to say. It's amazing what you can do with google photo editing these days.

Wales is such a beautiful place. I can't wait to go back for a second visit!

This post has received a 32.10% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @danpaulson. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 42.86% upvote from @minnowvotes thanks to @danpaulson!

You got a 41.67% upvote from @upyou thanks to @danpaulson!

This post has received a 43.59 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @danpaulson.

This post has received a 3.77 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @danpaulson

This post has received a 48.09 % upvote from @aksdwi thanks to: @danpaulson.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62