Update from China: Food and Trees

in #travel6 years ago

DSC00543.JPG

Another week has passed by here in Wuhan and it's been pretty great overall. Unfortunately, I haven't seen much as I'm spending most of my time planning and teaching lessons. However, I have been able to get out and walk around a bit, and there's lots of great food to be eaten. Last night I went to a barbecue where I ate some lamb tendons, chicken feet, and crayfish, so it was nice to change up the diet a bit.

The best places to visit are the food markets, and I usually make a run to one about every day. The picture above is one close to where I'm staying. It's just beautiful with old London Plane Trees growing right through some of the buildings.

Speaking of trees, the campus I'm on does a marvelous job of growing (and saving) trees. Instead of cutting down trees that might potentially fall, they just keep them propped up with huge steel and wooden beams. It's lovely to see.

DSC00530.JPG

Sort:  

Yum Lambs Tendons!! Rather you than me Dan. Looking like a really welcoming place, enjoy your remaining time.

Thank you @kryptoe! It is an adventure here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66