You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kokoda Trail: My Journey - The Conclusion

in #travel6 years ago

@galenkp, You are a great storyteller, it was such a pleasure to read it. Appreciate the digging! ! You made me feel like a participant in this adventure :) You intrigued me with the historical perspective also
(generally me and history.. just nope)
And you kept my interest even though I had to check the meaning of a lot of words, which usually bores me and makes me give up the reading. Are you lying that you are not a writer :D That doesn’t happen so often here in Steemit, so thanks!

Sort:  

Hey @danielapetk thank you for your kind words. I understand many people aren’t interested in history and so I try to keep my historical posts as interesting and relevant as possible. I’m glad you enjoyed it considering history puts you to sleep! :)

My writing has developed over years and I tend to just to write how I think or talk generally. I’m sorry I used words you had to look up, that’s annoying to do, I know. I’m not a writer, professional I mean, in fact I didn’t even complete high school. Still, that hasn’t stopped me from being successful in my professional or personal life. High school seemed too slow for me and so I switched off a lot. I educated myself after high school I suppose, reading a lot and writing a lot. Until steemit I didn’t write that much, only a 440,000 word book which I haven’t let anyeone read but now on steemit I write every day. (My book is an adventure set in medieval times with battles and a love story intertwined with some humor.) I may share some of it someday. :)

Anyway, thanks so much for your comments; I’m pleased that you managed to. Get through my Kokoda posts without getting too bored and nodding off. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48