You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VISITING DAMARLI ESTATE AND LEARNING ABOUT COFFEE IN PANAMA

in #travel6 years ago

I am in the same boat as your son in regards to the banana growing upwards. I feel the same as I did when I found out a Pineapple plant only grew one a year. I have always wanted to go to a coffee plantation, as it is such an integral part of my day, haha. Great post!

Sort:  

I planted pineapple hoping that it would grow in a at least half an year. It took about 14 months to have a fruit. ;0)

Was it good?

The pineapple or the coffee? The coffee was amazing! If I count in the views, it was fabulous! As for the pineapple, I did not get a chance to try the one I had planted because I had to move before it ripped. My neighbour told me it was yummy. ;0)

I meant the pineapple! As a coffee lover I am jealous of your trip, but as a pineapple lover, I've never been more jealous of anyone but your neighbour I wish I had a garden (and the time frame) to grow one of my own.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62299.02
ETH 2440.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65