Who Said Complaining Doesn't Work?

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_6292.JPG
I don't like to complain and I often tell my wife it won't help. But after spending a night in a hotel two days ago with a non functioning aircon i started getting a little irritated. It's only about a hundred degrees here, and I'm Swedish, wish is like putting a polar bear in the Sahara Desert. But this time I chose not to complain, and I somehow managed to still get a few hours of shut eye.
So yesterday I arrive to another hotelwith a more optimistic outlook and in the evening I was really looking forward to cool down in the room. This is the same hotel I stayed in in the beginning of the vacation so I was happy with the service and it made me come back. But of course this time the air con doesn't work here either. Alright, this time I'm not gonna take it. So I call the reception, and very nicely but still irritated I tell them they need to fix this situation.
" sir, we don't have any other standard rooms left, so we will upgrade you to the pent house" ! Bingo I say to myself complaining does work. Haha
This is the first floor :
IMG_6260.JPG
I mean we are not talking crazy luxury here, but for me it's really awesome.
IMG_6269.JPG
The view of the balcony is really something, what do you think ?
IMG_6265.JPG
It has a staircase up to the loft where the bedroom is.
IMG_6268.JPG
The bedroom is very cozy and has a high ceiling with a cozy chandelier.
IMG_6279.JPG
The bath is right next to the bedroom so it's quite romantic.
IMG_6280.JPG
It feels like an eagles nest up here, and there is a little balcony up here as well.
IMG_6283.JPG
Once again I don't like to complain, but if you paid for something you should get what you asked for, in this case I got a bit more :) Have you had any experience where complaining pays off or when you have had the luck to be upgraded during vacation ?

Sort:  

Bingo indeed!! Good on you. :)

If ur having a bad day stop complaining and listen to that's life by Frank Sinatra it works every time
great post

Once again I don't like to complain, but if you paid for something you should get what you asked for

Of course! I don't see anything wrong with complaining, just not all the time. Everyone complains.

Very nice uprgade!

Congratulations @dandesign86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is great customer service for you ;)
I got upgraded to Business Class on my flight to Bangkok due to us missing our flight before it was the best luxurious experience ever!!!

Getting upgraded on plane trips is always real nice, especially on long flights where u can get a nice sleep !

Yes it was the best flight ever!! So relaxing don't think I could do a long Haul flight now flying economy :(

This post has received a 12.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @dandesign86.

This reminds me of my honeymoon. My wife and I were upgraded 3 times because we weren't getting what we paid for. This was in Hawaii, we ended up in a suite. It was amazing. The staff were really great and were on top of the situation straight away. Thanks for the reminder @dandesign86.

Wow getting upgraded in Hawaii, and three times ? Man that is a good honeymoon! Is Hawaii the best vacation spot you have been to ? I wonder if anything can compare to it ?

Let's put it this way, I am dying to go back. It has been almost 5 years since we were there. We loved it. If you haven't been you must go.

I am sure that one day I will :) hope I will get upgraded there as well :)

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.64 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @dandesign86.

Hello you might like @bellyrub it is much like @randowhale.

I think so.

Just tried it :)

Lovely place for traveling.I am voting you.Please check my post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60700.74
ETH 2389.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64