You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day at Tortuga Bay, Galapagos - Hanging Out With a Marine Iguana and a Blue-Footed Booby

in #travel7 years ago

This place looks really breathtaking! These sharks you were talking about, are they friendly ? I am not a big shark fan, I have some phobia that I think comes from watching the Jaws movie..

Sort:  

Ah you mean this one? Yeah those Hollywood films just exaggerate stuff sometimes, giving sharks a bad reputation. I don't think they are friendly like you can touch them or be so near to them. It's always better to keep your distance and respect this wild creature. But usually, they don't really mind being observed from the surface. Just don't provoke them. ;)

15697483_10154887177863711_672561509619478260_n.jpg

Yea I think you are right, I guess I have been a bit brainwashed. The fact is that statistics show that sharks are actually not one of the most dangerous animals. A mosquito on the other hand which we usually consider an annoyance is the most dangerous animal on earth as it's diseases lead to close to a million deaths a year.

I didn't think like this before actually, but getting into scuba diving sport made me care more about these misunderstood creatures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62153.21
ETH 2411.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64