Hey Steemit, Join me for a Road Trip!

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemit, thought I'd share my current journey and say hey. I'm taking some downtime from my job travelling to travel my own country for a change, from one side to the next, not a small feat. Canada is a fairly large land mass. I've not made it all way home, still a bit go go. Here's some of my adventure so far. I've also got some bitcoin on my phone and have founds some great little shops on the way too.

I started in Victoria BC and my destination is home, the lovely Prince Edward Island

HOME AHHHH :)


Leaving BC headed for Alberta, Tiger is the best Navigator one can find. Not much of a talker though


It was a challenge for driving, a combination of pouring down rain, one-lane highway, transport trucks and their splash back and constant large wildlife Checks I had to stop before my planned pitstop. I stayed in one of the worst truckstop motels possible but oddly enough they had a great bed! #safetyfirst Finished 722km this leg


This trip is going by so fast, I haven't had time to take to many pics! Well, the Sault to Toronto was a good one, about 680km. Driving through the provincial parks was beautiful and I even saw a bear! Had a chance to visit with a few great friends and then onward to Ottawa. A stop at The Big Apple was mandatory for some cider beers and pie for the remaining trip


This was my favourite part of the drive, scenic wise. Between Wawa and the Sault, were particular were stunning! So many little cabin retreat villages, tiny islands, white sand beaches, it was beautiful 😊 completed 934km and have arrived at my soul-sista's house for two nights. Northern Ontario is really much nicer than I'd thought


Onward and upward to my last leg of my 10day tour across Canada, so from Tigs and I, Over and out.

I'll update you fine folks more along the way.

XOXO

Sort:  

Always dreamt about red cat...vote for u+

Sounds like a amazing journey and beautiful scenery! 😎😎

Yay more girls! Also that cat ,wanna snuggles

I was just in Montreal and walked by a pretty cool cat cafe! If you stop by there - be sure to look it up and check it out :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42