You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: “You can´t be unhappy in the middle of a big, beautiful river.”

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

My favorite river is of course the one that saw me grow and make my debut, the one I was riding on leaving school, it is of course Gapeau in the var, which extends over about 40 km and crosses Meounes the Montrieux, belgentier, Toucas Sollies, Sollies Pont, Sollies town, La Crau and finally flows to Hyères the palm trees.

Why ? It flows in my heart since I discovered at the age of 5 with my father, this river represents my past but also my present and surely the future for which I fight so that the young people find there still wild fish in the years to come, my father being more there, it is also the link that allows me to remember him every time I find myself on the banks to tease the beautiful zebra, it is also my memory some parts ...

Sort:  

What a beautiful story! Thank you so much for your wonderful response, truly appreciated.

I am very moved because my comment pleased you thank you Tomas.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46