Travel with me to the Gulf of Finland. Russia. There's the best place I've ever been.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Dear Friends of Steem!

Travel with me to the Gulf of Finland. There's just the best place I've ever been.

Petersburg is a city of secrets: various streets, abandoned monuments of architecture, ancient houses. One of these places was a piece of the territory of the Gulf of Finland.

Statues that look at the bay

Beautiful fountain. More than 150 fountains and water cascades adorn the park's composition.

Acquaintance with the fountains of Peterhof begins with the Upper Garden. At the main entrance of the guests meets the fountain "Mezhumny" - a round pool with dolphins and a sea monster. Among the fountains of the Lower Park - the most famous - Samson, located in the center of the Grand Cascade.

Beautiful statues. The majestic and refined palace of the Great Peterhof, whose facade stretches along the terrace for almost 300 meters, occupies a dominant position in the ensemble of Peterhof, linking the Upper Garden and the Lower Park into a single artistic whole.

Visitors will get a fascinating journey through the magic palace, filled with decorative and applied art, magnificent furniture and excellent works of sculpture and painting. Alexandria is the residence of the last Russian emperors, surrounded by a two-level landscape park.

In 2005 Peterhof celebrated its 300th anniversary. The world value of Petrodvorets is confirmed by the inclusion in 1990 of the palace and park ensemble in the UNESCO list of cultural heritage.

Thank you all for voting! Each of your voices is very important to me! I dedicated my life to painting and a little travel. Thank you all for your support! Sincerely, Kristina! 

Sort:  

I must say, I wasn't really paying attention to the scenery. Try to stay out of your pictures next time.

what do you mean?

I mean that you are attractive.

thank you very much for the compliment! I am very pleased.

I never imagined Finland to have places looking like this!

are you serious man? just because it said "gulf of finland" you figured that its Finland? Do you know that if you in Tampa city in State of Florida, you actually in the United States of America and not in Mexico as its washed by Gulf of Mexico?

This is the Gulf of Finland in Russia, in St. Petersburg

I was serious. Funny comparison you made there cause just like the gulf of Mexico, the gulf of Finland borders different countries, including Finland. So how is that such a crazy thought? Also, if its not correct, why do you have to be so rude about it? Whats your problem?

Guys do not quarrel :) You're both wrong)
lol

Wow! I hope to visit Finland one day! :)

thank you!

Thanks for the share @daio! Nice pictures, I need to visit Finland some day!

many thanks! It's Russia!

A very good post very good achievement greetings from me @ abupasi.alachy

thank you!

Great journey! Post more ^_^

thank you! ^-^

Photos are amazing. Thank you for sharing

look amazing.. finally pictures that doesn't look so cold in Finland. :)

This is the Gulf of Finland in Russia!
Thank you!

Waaow!!! beautiful dear, I up-voted. I'm gonna Visit soon Finland.

Why everyone thinks that this is Finland! It's Russia!

I guess were all confused here :) maybe next time you could show a map where you are actually talking about haha

Beautiful pictures of Russia. I never knew that St. Petersburg was next to the Gulf of Finland. Keep posting the beautiful pictures :)

(courtesy of https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gulf_of_Finland)

many thanks! Though you understand that this is Rossi!

Yes, I looked at it first to make sure i looked like i knew what i was talking about :) I hope to travel the world someday and see beautiful sites like these in person :) Thank you for the nice posts and drawings you do.

many thanks! Glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66342.89
ETH 3280.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72