You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Malta: 'Mystique', An Abandoned Nightclub

in #travel6 years ago

I'd be worried about possible falling bricks :P Very cool looking building, though I would never have guessed that it was a nightclub.

Sort:  

I wish I had taken more shots. This was a really unique place and I didn't make the most of it. There's a video of it here which is 4 years old.

Note the banister rail is intact on this, but broken off now, and there's more clutter inside then.. than there was a few days ago.

yeah, I'd like to have seen a close up of those walls. Are those holes in the mortar or is that some sort of decoration? (in the indoors pictures)

It is the decoration. From what I have read this Marquis Scicluna who designed it made something rather unique.

I don't know why its been left like this, but it makes it all the more interesting.

I've been trying to find some photographs of how it used to look, but couldn't find anything. A real shame that you can't really compare it.

Good that you're now documenting it on the blockchain, now there's some permanent record of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57971.70
ETH 2448.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34