My one week adventure in Egypt. #DAYTHREE&FOUR

in #travel6 years ago

Hello, Steemians!


EGYPT, SHARM EL-SHEIKH.

Day three.

The sun has risen. About 6 a.m. As always I already awake. This time I went for a walk just alone without my family, because somebody have a very good party last night.. :) So about 8 a.m. I went to the pool, after that I ate my breakfast. 4 eggs, 1 sausage with a lot of vegetables and drank instant coffee. By the way my diet is balanced as much as possible, for a better lifestyle. Except cheat days... When my family finally got up from beds, we went sunbathing near the Red sea. I and my Dad are real geologists. Everytime we see some interesting rocks, we must explore it. So Egypt is perfect for us, because of various rocks, corals and mountains. day3.jpeg
Yes, that's my Dad with red shorts..

At the end of the day we went to amphitheater to see an animator's event. That day I fall asleep very well, because I was tired of hot sun.

Day four.

Again. I went for a walk alone without my family and you know what ? I started to like that. When I'm alone, I can concentrate, think about all day plans and seriously think about certain life problems. It's just my opinion. So day starts as usually, because we decided to do more interesting things at the last days and that's because of that serious heat. In the middle of the day we went for a walk outside of the hotel. Sadly, view is really unpleasant, because on the streets there are a lot of trash. My reaction was a little shocking, because in Lithuania (where I am from) roads are processed and rubbish is sorted. But in time I got used to it. day44.jpeg

However, this photo does not show the unpleasant surroundings or something.
It's just a proof of how small regions look.

I tried to find a basketball court, because I have a big passion for playing basketball. Also, in Lithuania basketball It's like a second religion. day4.jpeg But that is only what I found. Sandy basketball.. That day I almost did not sleep. View of sky full of stars It's just gorgeos ! Trust me. The following days will be full of adventure.

The other days will be described approx in next two days !

Thanks for reading my articles.



Sort:  

Upvoted! and I'll check out your other Egypt posts, as it is one of my favorite places to visit! Yeah the garbage is sometimes really sad to see, but I kind of understand how people in such poverty don't have the time, energy, and resources to make it spotless like in 1st worlds ;) What year did you go there? If recently, how did you feel about security and terrorism? I am a little afraid to go back for my 3rd time ever since the uprising and ISIS :x But keep posting!

Thank you for supporting me! I have been there about 3 months ago. Yes, security and terrorism is quite scary, because everything is very tightened and if people do not behave properly, then the army are ready to react violently. By the way army soldiers are anywhere, so people have to be calm and quiet.

You can visit also my post ;)

Post some pictures of Egyptian Pyramids

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80